Archive | May 13, 2016

A Dream of Miracles by Ruth Reid

A Dream of Miracles

This Book was supplied to me by Book Look Bloggers for a review in return.

Book Description

Amish widow Mattie vows never to love again . . . until a suspicious outsider with a shadowy past comes crashing into her fragile world.

Mattie Diener can barely keep it together. A young Amish widow and mother of two young children, she faces the lingering heartbreak of lost love, her son’s mysterious illness, and a torrent of accusations that threaten to undo her.

Bo Lambright is a fast-rising social services investigator whose high-society mother won’t rest until she finds his Mrs. Right. Despite Bo’s worldly success, the raw ache of a shadowy past and a series of unsettling dreams have left him reeling.

When Mattie and Bo cross paths, all signs point to disaster. Yet as they face a crucible of trials and tragedies together, longings begin to stir that seem destined only to end in more heartbreak. Is a miracle possible—not only of healing but of forbidden love? What secrets lie in Bo’s dreams? And will Mattie find the courage to face her uncertain future . . . or will she simply run away?

My Review

This book is the first book I have ever read by Ruth Reid.  It is a different Amish book but a really GREAT book.

This book is about Mattie and her 2 children and she comes into contact with Bo Lambright who works at a Child Protective Services  The doctor that Mattie takes Nathan, her son to believes in her mind that Nathan is being mistreated so Bo is brought into the hospital to speak to the mother, Mattie.  I really felt so sorry for Mattie and then Bo’s heart is so huge for her as well.

As the story goes on, it just gets worse for Mattie and her children and my heart just went out to them.

It is such a GREAT book, I know that you will want to read this.  I loved it and thank you Ruth for giving us all such a GREAT book to read and give a review on.

I won’t say anything else, I don’t want to spoil the book for you.  I really would suggest this book to read, it is a GREAT one.  I couldn’t’ hardly put it down.  I would definitely suggest this book to my family and friends.  Thank you Vannetta for giving us this story.

Thank you Thomas Nelson, for giving me the opportunity to read this book and give this review.